Certified Insurance Service Representative Elite (CISR Elite)

The Certified Insurance Service Representative Program is a nationally recognized and highly respected insurance designation for insurance customer representatives dedicated to continuous learning and excellence. CISRs who have achieved Elite Status demonstrate a commitment to customer service and insurance knowledge at a level beyond the CISR Program. CISRs with the Elite Status distinction have taken all nine CISR courses versus the five required to achieve the CISR designation. CISR Elites possess a working knowledge of commercial and personal lines coverages, exposures, and technical information, as well as risk management concepts and high-level guidelines for how to successfully run an insurance agency.

  • Technical insurance knowledge in personal and commercial lines, life and health, and risk management

  • Account management

  • Sales and service expertise

  • Agency operations

  • Customer retention

  • Policy comparison skills

  • Claims management

  • Errors and omissions reduction

  • Complete five 7-hour CISR courses and corresponding exams within 3 calendar years to earn the CISR Designation, and complete the remaining four CISR courses within 3 calendar years of passing the sixth CISR exam,
  • Achieve a minimum score of 70% on each 1-hour, 50-question, multiple-choice exam, taken at the end of each course; and
  • Fulfill an update requirement by taking 7 hours in supplementary courses each year.

Why being a cisr elite matters to my clients

No one knows better than I do how important quality account service and current knowledge is in today’s complex world. My CISR Elite distinction marks a well-rounded education with a depth of knowledge and broad mastery of people skills. I exceed all state continuing education requirements and am the person on whom my clients and co-workers can depend for the most current and relevant insurance knowledge.

The CISR Elite distinction is bestowed upon Certified Insurance Service Representatives (CISRs) who have taken their commitment of service to an even higher level, having completed four additional courses and examinations beyond the five courses required to earn the CISR designation. I commit to annual continuing education to update my knowledge and to serve you better.

Do you need an answer immediately?

Check out our FAQ page!