2022 Outstanding CSR of the Year State Winners Announced2 min read

Each year, a group of exceptional insurance professionals are selected to represent their states and then compete to become the National Outstanding CSR of the Year. This prestigious award, regarded as the foremost national award of its kind, recognizes the contributions and commitment of those who serve clients within the insurance industry. 

To be eligible for the top state honor, the 2022 candidates submitted an essay on the following topic: 

“Transferable Skills are learned from experience which includes prior careers, education, volunteer work, or personal encounters. What are the top three skills you transferred from outside the insurance industry to your current job role? Discuss how you leverage your skills, continue to develop and evolve them, and how you transfer your expertise to others to ensure perpetually exceptional customer service.” 

Additionally, entrants must have demonstrated commendable service to their agencies, their industry, and their community. 

Rose Griffith Arizona The Coverage Pro
Jennifer Goree, CISR, CAWC Arkansas BXS Insurance
Linda Hernandez, CISR California Apollo Insurance Services
Caytlyn Griffith, CIC, CISR Colorado CRS Insurance Brokerage
Christina M. Pritchett, CISR Elite Delaware Wilgus Associates, Inc.
Alissa Collins, CPCU, AAI Florida Plastridge Insurance
Darcy Castrejon Georgia Buckle Insurance
Korinda Sprague Idaho Hub International Mountain States Limited
Amy Merced, CAWC Illinois Worthy Insurance Group
Stacy McClaine, CISR Indiana Central Insurance Associates, Inc.
Martha Elliott, CIC, CISR, CIIP, ANFI Kansas Cornerstone Kansas City
Melissa Baxter, CISR Kentucky Houchens Insurance Group
Heather Hall, CISR Maine Cross Insurance
Roxanne Glessner Cameron, CISR Maryland ACM Insurance Agency
Pamela Da Silva, AU, AINS, MLIS Massachusetts Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC
Rebecca Thomas, CISR Michigan Select Underwriters
Brittany Ratke Minnesota Christensen Group Insurance
Laney Ward Smith Mississippi Insurance & Risk Managers
Pamela Hamilton Missouri Ollis/Akers/Arney
Cathi Schuett Nebraska FNIC
Suzanne Sanders Durante, ACSR, CLP Nevada Durante Insurance & Financial Services
Amanda Petrylka, ACSR New York Mackoul Risk Solutions
Jennifer L. Gordon, CISR Elite North Carolina Morrow Insurance Agency, Inc.
Wendy Kegley Ohio Fourman Insurance, LLC
Megan Smith-Vinson, CISR Elite Oklahoma Messer-Bowers Company 
Ashley Buell, CISR Oregon KPD Insurance
Amber Patterson, CISR Pennsylvania Howard Hanna Insurance Services
Madeline Ivette Perez Allende, CISR Elite Puerto Rico Velox 24 Auto Insurance a Division of Colonial Insurance Agency
Jennifer Ridgill, CISR South Carolina McGriff Insurance
Pamela J. Lunzman, CISR South Dakota Farmers Union Insurance/Tom Farber Agency
Alicia Potter, CISR Tennessee RSS Insurance
Sonnie Tremble, CIC, CRM, CISR Texas The Insurance Man & Associates
Andrew Skypack Vermont Kinney Insurance Agency
Tiffanie Courtney, CIC, CISR, CRIS Wisconsin M3 Insurance
Amy Jo Ratcliff, CIC, CISR Wyoming Hub International Mountain States Limited

12 thoughts on “2022 Outstanding CSR of the Year State Winners Announced2 min read

  1. Congratulation Pam Da Silva! Phenomenal Personal and Account Manager

  2. No winner from Louisiana?

  3. no one from Louisiana??

  4. Becca Thomas of Michigan is a true star at the agency! All clients, as well as co-workers, are repeatedly reminded of how valuable she is not only for her insurance expertise but for her ability to bring joy and laughter to any situation. Good luck!

  5. Congratulations to all the state winners. Dedication and loving on you do make you all winners.

  6. Oops its me, Terry I made a typo should be: dedication and loving WHAT you do make you all winners.

  7. We are so proud of Becca Thomas from our agency! We know that she’s going to Rock the national awards. She’s amazing

  8. Congratulations Becca! What a well deserved honor and I feel privilged to be able to work with you! Thank you for all you do for the insurance industry and setting such a great example for young people looking to enter the work force. Very well done!

  9. Madeline Ivette Perez Allende

    Thank You… for the opportunity to serve You…!!!

  10. Congratulations to all of the State Winners!! Your dedication on continued education, your work and your clients is reflected in this great acknowledgement!
    You all strive to make a difference!
    Special congratulations to Wyoming, Amy Ratcliff! You are awesome and this is well deserved!!

  11. Becca Tomas awesome job

  12. congratulations to you Becca ,you certainly deserve this award with your knowledge and understanding of the business. thank you for all that you do for us. You are a remarkable person to do business with,looking forward to continue doing business with you in the future. never give up on your fabulous sense of humor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Posts


Recent Posts

This Content Is Made Possible by our Generous Research Associates

Do you need an answer immediately?

Check out our FAQ page!